west coast best coast

Despite snow storms and record low temperatures across the country, it is somehow already spring time in Victoria. It’s been sunny and dare I say almost warm for over a week now. The snow drops have come and gone and we’re already onto cherry blossoms. Don’t they know it’s only February? The pessimist in me is waiting for the next big storm to blow them all away, but I’ll enjoy all the lovely sunshine and flowers in the mean time. And of course I’m excited for all the spring time fashion: bright colours and floral prints here we come!

But before we get ahead of ourselves, I thought I better post this last particularly winter themed outfit. (This was part of a shoot I did back in December when E was still here, so don’t be fooled by the lack of vegetation.) Although plaid flannel screams west coast, I actually got this Ralph Lauren button down at a GoodWill in Phoenix of all places. It’s one of my winter staples and wear it at least once a week. I love how it can be dressed up with a blazer or down with some black denim. This outfit is somewhere in the middle with a bodycon skirt, map t-shirt, and amazing red ankle boots gifted to me by my bestie (they were too small for her, too big for her mum and perfect for me! Win.) Also just in case there wasn’t enough west coast hipster style, these socks have bikes on them. Just saying.

IMG_0236

IMG_0246 IMG_0237

IMG_0234

  • Button down: Goodwill ($2.50)
  • T-shirt: School fundraiser ($20)
  • Skirt: Value Village ($6)
  • Shoes: Gift/ hand me down
  • Bag: St. Vincent de Paul ($1)
One thought on “west coast best coast

Leave a Reply

