golddigger

So I have a pretty awesome group of friends. And my friends have even more awesome friends that I get the privilege of meeting every once in a while. When I first moved to Victoria a year ago, I went with the super amazing and talented A to a breakfast potluck at her friends’ place. We made waffles with all the toppings and it was fantastic. As we were sitting around stuffing our faces we discussed our plans for the rest of the day. I was pretty pumped on heading to Rifflandia with A and thought they were some solid weekend plans.

But then we heard some of the rest of the group was heading out on a mini adventure of mushroom picking and gold panning. These sounded like infinitely cooler plans and I was instantly jealous. They asked if we wanted to tag along but I was unfortunately a tad overdressed for the occasion. I said “This isn’t exactly my golddigging dress, it’s more of my golddigging dress”. We all laughed and parted ways and this dress has forever since been referred to as my ‘golddigging dress’. It has yet to live up to its name of finding me a sugar daddy, but it never fails to impress.

IMG_0502 (2) IMG_0484 (2)

IMG_0515

This dress isn’t actually second hand, but one of a handful of new items I’ve purchased in the past 5 years. It’s from the Soulfull Project in downtown Penticton, a small store filled with trendy, ethically made clothing that donates 40% of its profits to Free the Children. I call that a win win win. IMG_0507 (2) IMG_0511 (2) IMG_0491 (2)

  • Dress: Soulfull Project ($20)
  • Shoes: Salvation Army ($5)
  • Ring: Zellers ($.78)
  • Bangle: Hand me down
  • Photography: A
3 thoughts on “golddigger

Leave a Reply

