girls night out

IMG_4263 (2)

If you told me even a few years ago that I would rock a pleather skater skirt, crop top, and snake skin boots in 2016 I would probably tell you to get your Tardis checked because you weren’t from the future but an alternate universe. Well here we are and these pictures were taken in this reality.

IMG_4264 (2)

I briefly touched on this in my guest post on Tomorrow Living, but one of the things I love about thrift shopping is it allows me to take a few more risks and try out new trends. Because it costs less (for me and the planet) I can afford to be a bit more adventurous. And the best venue to test out these funky finds is with your girls. (not pictured 😦 ) 

IMG_4260 (2)

Unlike the pressure of first impressions on first dates (which leads me to err on the more casual side), I can go all out on a night with my leading ladies. Because really only your girls will appreciate your ability to expertly mix patterns and push trends. If you’ve got good friends (which, not to brag, but I really do) they will support your experimentation and you can collectively decide if it’s going to be a ‘heels night’.

These heels push me past 6 foot which help me to accomplish my second goal for a girls night: intimidation.

  • Top: St. Vincent de Paul ($6)
  • Sweater: Superstore (over 7 years old so…)
  • Skirt: W.I.N. ($12)
  • Clutch: Nu to Yu ($1) 
  • Boots: W.I.N.  ($18)
  • Rings and Necklace: gifts
  • Photography: E ❤

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

4 thoughts on “girls night out

Leave a Reply

